Skip to main content

Northwest Texas SSA

The Northwest Texas Special Education SSA proudly facilitates special education services in eight school districts – Sunray, Stratford, Gruver, Texline, Channing, Hartley, Texhoma, and Adrian.

Northwest Texas SSA coordinates with the school districts within the SSA to identify and serve students with disabilities ages 3-21.

Special education instruction and related services are provided to students who have the following conditions according to state and federal criteria:

  • Auditory Impairment
  • Autism
  • Deaf/Blind
  • Emotional Disturbance
  • Intellectual Disability
  • Multiple Disabilities
  • Orthopedic Impairment
  • Other Health Impairment
  • Speech Impairment
  • Speciific Learning Disability
  • Traumatic Brain Inujury
  • Visual Impairment